For Immediate Release:
On April 25th, 2011 the Libertarian Party of Rush County held their Annual Business Convention in Rushville.

Party officers were elected for the next two years. These
are Chairman, Paul Morrell; Vice Chairman, Don Jarman;
Treasurer, Victoria Foley; and Secretary, Joyce Morrell.

Selected to serve as Rush County delegates at
the 2011 State Convention of the Libertarian Party of Indiana
were Paul Morrell and Joyce Morrell, alternate delegate Joan Lewis.

Debbie O’Neal received the nomination for Rushville Mayoral Candidate and was slated.
Following the county convention all of the above attended the State Libertarian
Convention in La Porte Indiana on April 29th and 30th.

Interested community members are invited to attend the local meetings on
the fourth Monday of each month at the Rushville Public Library, 7:00 p.m.
Individuals interested in more information about the Libertarian Party of Rush
County are invited to visit our site at